How To Know If Someone Blocked You On TikTok ( 100 % Working Tips )

Know If Someone Blocked You On TikTok

TikTok is, without a doubt, one of the most popular social networking and video-sharing apps in recent days, and you can’t deny it if you’re not TikTokers yourself. It allows users to create and share videos, watch other users’ videos, dances, challenges, and interact with them, whether they are real friends or people you know through TikTok.

It shows you the contents of various people from different categories and genres. Sometimes you may get annoyed and would not want to watch their videos. The best option to avoid their videos is by blocking their account.

But have you ever faced this issue where you are unable to interact with accounts and wondered if someone has blocked your account? You must have been curious to know who blocked you and why? In this article, we will be telling you a few methods which may help you to know who blocked your account? we privides to best ways to Find Who Created Facebook Account & See Who Reported You On Instagram.

Why Would Someone Block Your Account?

TikTok allows all its users to block other users for any personal reason. Bad content, spam, annoying content, etc. are some of the reasons why a user may block another user. If you are blocked by another user on TikTok, you do not receive a notification and you do not receive any cached notification.

How To Know If Someone Blocked You On TikTok?

Searching Username

  • Introducing the TikTok: The first step in determining whether there is a barrier to launching the TikTok program. In your app drawer find the TikTok icon. As shown below, It is a mark of a white note. Tap once to open it. It will automatically open in the feed section of your account.
  • Go to the Search section: Introducing the TikTok program will lead to its opening in the feed section. You must go to the app search section. To do this, you must select a small glass icon as shown below. This will take you to the TikTok test page where you can search for users.
  • Touch the search bar: As a result of opening the TikTok test page, you will find the following screen where you will see a small bar at the top. Tap on the search bar as shown in the picture after which your keypad will be presented. Note that there is a restriction on TikTok
  • Type ID / Username in the search bar: Tapping the search bar will automatically open the keypad. The next step is to type in the User ID of the user you want to view. To know if someone has blocked you from TikTok you should know their full username as it should be the same. If not, you may not get accurate results. Type a personal TikTok user ID and search for it.
  • Check if the username appears: In the resulting results, check if the username you entered appears. If the screen is blank as shown below, you may conclude that a user has blocked you.

Through Messages And Comments

  • Open TikTok. An app with a music note inside. You’ll usually find it on the home screen or in the app drawer (if you have Android).
  • Tap the notification icon. A square speech bubble at the bottom of the screen.
  • Tap a comment or comment on that user’s video. You can also tap any of the tags that they have added to their posts. If you are unable to watch the video, there is a good chance you will be blocked. Try to follow someone to get confirmation.

Try To Follow Them

  • Open The TikTok Application
  • Type the account name in the search bar on the ‘Discover’ page, then go to that user’s profile page. 
  • If the bio and its videos are hidden, this is an indication that you may have been blocked. 
  • If you try to click ‘Follow,’ when you get the message ‘you can’t track this account,’ this is another sign.

Can You Be Unblocked On Tiktok?

Unfortunately, there is not much you can do to unlock TikTok. While this may confuse you if you think you have been blocked by mistake, it makes sense and is very helpful in situations where people are banned from harassing users or making fun of them.

Finally, having the ability to block people is an important aspect of TikTok’s goal of trying to ensure that everyone has a good time using the app. It can be a bad thing if someone uses you against you, anyway.

If you are blocked by someone you know in real life, your best bet is that you may have reached another stage – assuming he has not stopped you there. Alternatively, you may need to get used to TikTok feeds without them in it. Good luck!

How Can You Block Someone In Tiktok?

  • Open the TikTok app and click to find out the username of the person you wish to block.
  • You can also click Me> Tracking> type username in the search bar.
  • Open a profile and click on the three horizontal dot icon in the top right corner.
  • In the list, click the Block option and now both of you can watch each other’s video from the platform.

How Can You Unblock Someone In Tiktok?

Method 1

If you want to unlock someone on TikTok, go through the following steps:

  • Open the TikTok program and log in to your account.
  • Go to your profile option, located at the bottom of your screen.
  • Scroll to the top of your screen and click on the three horizontal lines.
  • Navigate to the settings and privacy list and click the Privacy icon.
  • Click the Privacy icon and navigate to all options such as Downloads, Comments, Tracking List, and more.
  • Finally, click the Blocked Accounts icon.
  • Under Blocked Accounts, you will see a list of accounts you have blocked.
  • Click the unlock icon, which will appear next to the username. Now you can watch their videos and all the other activities.

Method 2

You can also unlock someone in other ways. See the steps below:

  • Open the TikTok program and log in with your details.
  • Click the Discover icon.
  • Search for usernames you want to unlock.
  • You will see three dots at the top right of the user profile screen.
  • Click on three dots. You will see the Report and Open option.
  • Click Open. You can now interact with that person and view all content.

Note: – If you are unable to send anything to TikTok, it means that TikTok has temporarily blocked your account. You cannot post a video to your feed or comment, and it prevents you from editing your profile. This period usually lasts from 24 or 48 hours. To violate TikTok Community Guidelines. in this article we will tell you How To Stop Seeing Someone’s Whatsapp Status. Follow the whole article to get acquainted with the methods and have practical information on relevant topics. if you want to know How To Watch Someone’s Facebook Live Video Without Them Knowing check linked articles.

Frequently Asked Questions

If A User Blocked Me, Why Do I Get A Message That Failed To Load?

If you try to watch a blocked user video, the video will not upload. Also, you will not be able to view their profile or favorites.

When I Click On A Tiktok Profile, It Goes To A Different Account. Does That Mean I Am Blocked?

No. That sounds like an error within the website. You are not logged in, so there may be something that does that. You can’t block someone unless they have an account. Is his account confidential? If it is private, no one can view it unless it is authorized and signed in.

Why Are My Comments Only From My Device And Other People, Including The Creator, Can Not See My Comments On Their Video?

Read more articles:

Conclusion

If you have been anxious about why you are unable to see other peoples’ profiles or why you are unable to interact with them, it is because you have been blocked. This article provides several methods which can help you to confirm whether or not you are blocked. Hope this article was helpful in solving your queries and doubts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *